How to enable the Workflow

How to enable the Workflow


The users can enable the Workflow by following the given steps:


Step 01: Go to the “Admin” module and select the “Manage Company” from the dropdown list.




Step 02: From here, click the edit icon corresponding to the “Company Name”.






Step 03: Then go to the “Preferences Setup” tab.






Step 04: In this tab, look for the “PAYROLL” option and click the “Workflow1” button as shown below. Once the button is selected the system auto-select the “Leave” checkbox. 
If the user needs to follow the workflow for claim/Timesheet/Appraisal then select the checkboxes manually and click the “SAVE” button on the top rightmost corner of the page to make the changes effective.





Step 05: Once saved the system shows “Successful Alert”.





Note: The users can use only one concept at a time either can use “Workflow” or “Grouping”. 


If the “Workflow” concept is following in the system then “Grouping” cannot use at the same time.



Product Version: SMEPayrollTM Version 11